In my previous post, I told you about the benefits of music on our health.

I don’t know if you started to create your own playlist in order to relax or help you concentrate, but for me, I have opened a new musical world which is still growing.

In my research to find the perfect music to relax to, I have found a whole range of music, from a concerto by Mozart, to Irish traditional songs, via the Sacred Silence by Tomm Booth, Jenny Pixler and Anthony Kuner, to Bruce Springsteen’s ballads and Pat Metheny’s jazz.

To find this rare pearl, I went to my local library, the same I have made these amazing encounters with books.

Here are some of the CD I have listened to and loved for different reasons and different moods.

Do not hesitate to add your own favorite music in the comment section!

Florence
Buoy Blogger

CD:

Pat Metheny and Charly Haden, Beyond the Missouri Sky

Yo-Yo Ma plays Ennio Morricone

Bruce Springstreen, The Ghost of Tom Joad

Lizz Wright, The Orchard

Hildegard von Bingen

A song:

Simone, Dianne Reeves, Lizz Wright, Angélique Kidjo, Four Women

 

At the library but not on youtube:

Music for Healing at the Speed of Sound, Archangelos Chamber Ensemble

